EDS 103 – Theories of Learning

No easy road nor shortcuts in true learning

long road

I could not say I have epistemological belief prior to this study. The term itself is very new to me. What I remember to do when studying, was I need to get to a certain level of understanding wherein I could teach what I have read and understood and the approach transfer of knowledge is simplest form if possible. Whenever I it assures me that I was able study well what was given to me.

I would say I’m guilty of doing quick reading especially when there is limited time, when it’s cramming time there are still too many things to do and so little time left, I’m just too conscious of time I’m spending on to understand certain topic. I can attest to the truthfulness of the effect that, understanding is very shallow when there is a need to demonstrate understanding difficulty arises. Yes it’s also true that quickness to give a list of things that has been understood but there are just bits and piece of the whole information or knowledge offered in the topic.

As a result I aim to give more time and pleasure in reading and pausing to mull over the material on the on the coming semester. Now that I exactly know the load of reading and various activities I have to accomplish. I’m more prepared for the coming semester to do my part and gain more knowledge that what I was able to gain here.

 

Leave a Reply

