EDS 103 – Theories of Learning

Challenge Faced

index

I have always had a hard time expressing my thoughts and feeling in words. To demonstrate my knowledge of this course through words was such an ordeal for me just like any other activities that involved writing in this course. I hope through the completion of these tasks I was able to improve my writing skills and at some point overcome difficulty of expressing my thoughts and emotions in words.

As much as it was a challenge it was also a fun experience to be able to recount my understanding how understood them in my own words using some experiences. My target is really to apply constructing my own knowledge, this is truly something new to me since I was exposed to traditional teaching method in school.

Due to the short period of time I would have wanted the course not to be so jam-packed. Since it’s not possible to have the traditional classmate engagement I wanted to read my classmates thoughts and have more conversations with them, with so many individual tasks that I have to do (ejournal, reading, researching, answering TID questions) I had to put it aside. I hope next time that you’ll take this in consideration. I understand that all topics were considered due to high relevance and importance because I don’t have any formal background in teaching I was hoping to have time to mull over on principles of each topic but could not do so. It felt like there’s just too much to finish and I have to continue moving forward no time to stop and pause to digest.

Thank you so much for all your efforts, guidance on our learning, for your patience and accommodations to all our good and crazy questions. I genuinely enjoyed completing your course though I had mountains of challenge answering your TIDs I still want you to be my teacher/instructor on the next courses.

Leave a Reply

